My little corner of the world!

Posted on

I have toyed with the idea of blogging for a while now.  In fact I began to attempt it when I was home on maternity leave with my son {nearly 2 years ago…lol} but for me there was really no reason to.  I find writing to be hugely therapeutic; so with all that is going on in my life I figured why not share my {albeit, sometimes, okay 99% random} thoughts  with the “world.”  So before we continue on this adventure together allow me to introduce the cast.
First, there’s me {duh} the 20-something mom/bus driver/student.  I am from the PNW {well, Seattle} and miss the diversity but am loving the small town life we are now living.  I have 2 beautiful kids {more on them in a bit}, work as school bus driver for the local school district {and yes I LOVE my job}, and am going to school to become a legal psychologist.  Between that I rarely have a dull moment.

My lead actor is my hubby.  He’s a Florida boy to the core, a true Southern gentleman, and a HUGE jock {which I swore I would never date}.  He is currently finishing up a coaching gig at a local high school (Go Irish!) and is working on enlisting in the Navy–something he has wanted to do for a while just the timing was never right.  Well, now it is…so we begin on this adventure after nearly 5 years together {4 years married this September}.

The supporting actress is Lil Miss; she is almost 3 {I can’t believe we have survived it}.  And a flurry of activity, always on the go and talking.  Her most recent obsession is “Dora the Explorer” and “Go Diego Go!” Thank God for Netflix.

And finally our supporting actor my Lil Monkey.  He is a Momma’s boy–okay it’s really only because I am the push over.  A tough cookie who has had a rough 18 months {although I know not nearly as rough as other babies}.  We will get into more of that later.

Obviously there will be some extras running through here–I will give more information on each of them as they come up.  But, just a lay out geographically…me and the hubby live in Oregon near my mom/stepdad/brother and maternal grandparents.  The hubby’s family is split between Seattle and Central Florida.  So that is the basic cast and the scenes….more to follow 🙂  And Welcome to my little corner of the world!!!

About illbeyourwater

A twenty-something mom of 2, wife of 1, candid (sometimes brutal), psych student.

Would love some comments

