Trading Class Rings for Dog tags

Posted on

I have been thinking about this post for a few days. How best to relay my thoughts. So what a better time than on my homework break, so I can do this…..


Oh the price of beauty.

Anyways, now that I have scared you all away I can continue on my with my ramblings.

Not that long ago (as I am constantly reminded by my coworkers) I was in high school. And will admit had several suitors; never dated a guy unless it was a commitment no matter how short. That’s just me, so I always had a class ring.

Hopefully you all know what I am talking about, the ritual of a guy giving you his class ring to hold onto (or his letterman’s jacket) and it was the prized possession.

I realized the other day that I went from that to dog tags. They are a military wives husband, best friend, and security when the military man is gone.

Just rambling I know 🙂

About illbeyourwater

A twenty-something mom of 2, wife of 1, candid (sometimes brutal), psych student.

Would love some comments

