Way too much going on

Posted on

It’s been nearly a month since I promised to do a better job on posting. Oooops, but I promise I have good reasons for not being on. In fact I have been trying to write this post for several weeks but it never seems right. So, this time I am just gonna type it and let it go as is.

So first the kids and Jon are in Seattle (have been for nearly a month); I miss them like crazy. Nights are the worst I can’t sleep just toss and turn thinking about how much I want to see my babies smile and feel their hugs. And of course that I want to be lying down with Jon and talking about our days. But, it is what it is and we have to do what we have to do.

Next I just finished the second session of spring semester. Summer semester started yesterday. The second half of last semester went really well–2 solid A’s. That will help out the terrible first half I had. Hoping for a better semester this summer. ::fingers crossed::

Finally, I found a lump in my left armpit nearly 2 months ago. It is now the size of a dime, from about the size of a pea. I have also been having other issues–exhausted all the time (even after sleeping 10-12 hours in a night), a sore throat and cough since before Christmas. About a week ago I started having heart palpitations and tight chest feelings through out the day and yesterday I found another lump behind my left jaw and what look like (but don’t act like) hives on my left cheek. With the family history I do have (just my mom’s) I wanna have it checked. She was diagnosed at 30 with lymphoma better to be safe than sorry.
But, I called yesterday and they said they couldn’t see me until JULY!! I demanded that I talk to someone else that I needed to be seen sooner; so today the Patient Care Coordinator called I have an appointment next Tuesday morning.

Well I guess that recaps my crazy past month. I will work on getting on here more often. (Work is over the 9th of June! “School’s out for summer, School’s out FOREVER” lol)

About illbeyourwater

A twenty-something mom of 2, wife of 1, candid (sometimes brutal), psych student.

Would love some comments

