Schools out for summer……Well almost

Posted on

Being a “school” employee definitely has its benefits. (I actually work for a company who contracts with the district…) I get the summer off–get to spend 2.5-3 months with my kids and hubby. After 2 months of them being gone in Seattle, I can’t wait to see them! In fact, I have 6 days before school is out and we will be on our way back to Seattle for an extended summer.

Hubby is having a rough time losing the weight/inches needed for the Navy, he is considering doing fire fighting for the interim…we’ll see. I was figuring classes yesterday for me and I am within 3 terms of graduating. It has been a LONG process, so I am so glad to be this close. Most likely I will take a little time of before returning–but I think I have finally decided where I am headed with my degree. We ultimately want to end up in the Riddle area–and they really need services for sexual assault and domestic violence that they don’t have to drive 40 minutes to get. So I want to get my degree(s) and open a non-profit. I want to get my PhD in Psychology still, but am considering a dual degree program to get my JD and become an attorney to have the legal expertise. And help the people around here.

Well, that is about all that has been going on in my life at the moment. Pictures and adventures coming soon–we have a fun-packed summer planned. (Torchlight parade, fleet week, all my old standbys from my hometown YAY). I will be posting a post that is a deeper view of me–I have been thinking about the feelings I have (and had) while parenting after childhood sexual assault. It is a subject close to my heart and know that I am not the only one who has been through it or who has the feelings while parenting that can come with it. Alright that is enough for now.

About illbeyourwater

A twenty-something mom of 2, wife of 1, candid (sometimes brutal), psych student.

Would love some comments

