Diagnosis

Posted on

We received a diagnosis for Lil Man yesterday, it is Autism.  We are now beginning the process to gain services for him; I already have speech therapy scheduled. We also need to go to see a dermatolgist (has really bad eczema), an audiologist, and neurodevelopmental pediatrician.

And possibly some more, I can’t remember.

But, me being Type A have been getting this researched, scheduled, etc as soon as we got the diagnosis yesterday about 2pm.

Alright, as it is 3am and I have homework to do first thing tomorrow I am going to head to bed.  Again, thank you for all the support.

About illbeyourwater

A twenty-something mom of 2, wife of 1, candid (sometimes brutal), psych student.

3 responses »

  1. Hopefully, finally having a diagnosis can help y’all get the services he needs. It’s tough to find out your child has something like this to struggle with: trust me, I know. Y’all can weather this storm. I’ll keep you in my thoughts.

    Reply
    • Thank you. I am doing well knowing, it gives me a direction. Hubby is a little lost still; I have pointed him to some blogs of dads dealing with Autism.

      I appreciate you’re words, you really helped during my pity party 😉

      Reply
  2. Pingback: Christmas Prep « I'll Be Your Water

Would love some comments

