Special Needs Ryan Gosling: Country Style

Posted on

So this week was far less eventful then the past few, just busy.  I had an interview that I feel went pretty well; it’s for a job at group home for children 6-12.  These are kids that have been removed from the home and aren’t able to maintain foster family placement (severe behavioral problems and sexually aggressive youth), which thanks to my wonderful mom I have been around since I was a child (she was licensed as a therapeutic foster home the majority of my life).

I have an observation and follow-up interview next Thursday and am really excited!

This week on the kids’ front has been pretty nice; Lil Man is back into a routine and is being his hilarious self again.  He also said “UP” without prompting AND in context yesterday at speech therapy!!! (Mind you it was in reference to him putting his car up on the ledge and we haven’t heard it since, but I’ll take it!)

Lil Miss has been receiving melatonin nightly too (we just started this and after much debate), she is sleeping much better! We still have some sassy toddler moments during the day but they are much easier to head off then they were.  No more full meltdowns (in fact, knock on wood, we haven’t had a tantrum so bad she needed to be removed from “general pop” since the Easter debacle!!)

Speaking of Easter, UGH, I refuse to have any more “family” get togethers until we are in Florida and are near family/friends that get it. That’s all I’m gonna say about that.

Ok, now on to the reason all y’all have clicked over to my blog today; Ryan Gosling!!  This week Sunday picked a picture that reminded me of the country that I had no problem tapping right into my ol’ country self 😉

Oh man I wanna ride the real Tonka trucks, too! 😉

Who can refuse a scarecrow like Ryan?

You ain’t gonna tell me twice.


We have a zoo trip tomorrow (it’s actually becoming spring here in the PNW), what do y’all have planned for this weekend?  Whatever it is, I hope y’all have a great weekend!

About illbeyourwater

A twenty-something mom of 2, wife of 1, candid (sometimes brutal), psych student.

3 responses »

  1. Awww yeah Tonkas can be fun for mom too! ;O

    Reply
  2. Love the tonkas!

    Reply
  3. Fun in the wildflowers? Sounds fantastic! 🙂 Good luck with the interview!

    Reply

Would love some comments

