Ultimate Blog Party

Posted on

Well, I have decided to make a true effort to blog more and become more active in the blogosphere.  I have found such wonderful friends and support people out here in the interwebz during my various trials and tribulations through life.

Thus, I decided to participate in this, what appears to be, amazing blog party put on by 5 Minutes for Mom.

 Ultimate Blog Party 2012

So, a little bit about me and what my blog is about is what I am supposed to write.

Well, first I am a 23 year old wife to a true Floridian boy and mom to 2 beautiful kids.  My daughter is 4  and is SO much like me it is uncanny, while my son is 2 and recently diagnosed with autism (12/11).  We have also recently learned that he might being have seizures.

I am also a survivor of incest and rape, childhood mental abuse, and an adult child of an alcoholic.  I currently go to school full-time and am 2 semesters away from B.A. in psychology, after which I plan on going to grad school in central FL (where hubby is from) to become a trauma counselor/psychologist.

But, this blog is mostly about my daily life as a mommy and wife.  I spend time venting about how the hospital loses my son’s blanket, my views on various hot topics, I talk about my schooling, and am never afraid to share what {little} I have learned about parenting a special needs child.

My passion is helping others, so while this blog started as away to blow steam off it has quickly became (in about a year) where I put my thoughts on various things and gain feedback/insight and friendship from others.

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you stick around, you can learn more about me, my hubby, the kids, and how hubby and I met by clicking on the tabs above.  Please leave any questions/comments in the comments.

I look forward to visiting all your blogs SOON!

About illbeyourwater

A twenty-something mom of 2, wife of 1, candid (sometimes brutal), psych student.

3 responses »

  1. Ok, I followed you back and I think I liked you on FB as Lizbeth and Four Sea Stars. I swear I’m need an instruction manuel.

    Lovely blog and will see if we can’t hook up at the par-tay!!!

    Reply
  2. Hello new friend via UBP12 Special Needs. You must have many stories to tell, and I am immediately drawn in by your honesty and openness. I can’t edit to vent with you! I’m over at My Whac-A-Mole Life at http://whac-a-mole-life.com . Swing by for some coffee some time. 🙂 Glad to meet you!

    Reply
  3. Stopping by from the UBP.
    Dealing with a new diagnosis is difficult. Hope you find out about the seizures soon.
    I have to tell you that as I read your story and what it is you want to do with your life I smiled. It is often in the places where we experience the most hurt and brokenness that we can reach out to other people, connect, and help in some ways. Once you are a counselor, you will be able to offer so much to those you work with. Offer them so much hope as you have been there, and have come out the other side ready to help other overcome the struggles that you faced. I often blog about finding beauty in the unexpected places, it sounds like your life is an example of that.
    When you get a chance, stop by and say hi.
    http://www.elliestumbo.blogspot.com

    Reply

Would love some comments

